Choices

It is on a straight line that I exist . My hours and days become nights and dissolve into endless time. Clearly it was not my choice to exist.

When I had come into being my body actually started pulsating outside of my own free volition. My birth was a cataclysmic accident and now that I exist and occupy space I cannot stop my heart from beating.

Outside, the eagle swirled thrice in its circular motions in the April sky and settled down on the ledge of my nineteenth floor office room . He looked at me nervously , aware of me. His shrill eagle-call pierced the sky as he took off towards the vault of the sky.

He swirled , once again, in circles and swooped on the lizard in the bush. Like me, neither of them had choices.

Leave a Reply

