Shedding a follower

The cracked smiling rock is opposite .A man sits in there on a plastic chair ,in a morning silhouette. Stillness rules except to listen intently to a hollow dog’s bark. I am on foundation 2.

The sun is bright in the trees. A dove is cooing relentlessly . This is the nesting season.

Two puppies were trying to make friends with me. One of them rose on its hind legs to sniff its wet nose on my elbow. I chee-chheed it. Otherwise it would follow me all the way to my apartment till I quickly get into the lift leaving it behind. That is the only way of shedding a dogged follower.

Leave a Reply

