The pigeon’s moans

A pigeon flies into my balcony and sits on the top of the air conditioning unit.I thought it was moaning but there was no sadness spreading in the balcony.There were bits of the earth from the potted plants dug up by the pigeons beak and lying scattered in the balcony.

It is just holding my time captive, letting time hang luxuriously on my limbs.Limbs are not in hurry for a bath.Let the pigeon’s moans pause for a while for time to take over and I will start my water heater.

Leave a Reply

